Updates

Spring is here!

Hi everybody! It’s been a good long while since I’ve done a chatty update. I wanted to let you all know that I’ve decided to do some spring cleaning around here — a new title, new (mobile-responsive!) look, all-new pages, the works.

Never fear, content will be largely the same. I love this blog and all the topics it encompasses. I’ve just been thinking for a while now that it’s time for a fresh approach and refocusing. I want to reflect what I’m doing and thinking about now, so the new blog will center on the intersection of public history and popular culture. When I talk about one, I almost always end up talking about the other, and I talk a lot about queerness in both too! (My fiction writing will go on as well, but I expect I’ll mention it in other posts more often than I’ll make posts purely about it).

I’ll be keeping my URL, which is my name, but possibly deleting some of the old posts that don’t fit. At the least, I’ll be revamping categories and tags. However, I’ve created a special WordPress to function as the Things Matter archive, preserving all the posts, pages, and comments as they are right now, which can be found at www.thingsmatterblog.wordpress.com. (I may decide not to delete anything here once I start looking, but either way, TM-as-it-was will be there if anyone, including me, decides they want it!)

Updates begin now, gradually, and I’ll make another post after some undetermined amount of time to let you know they’re done, but I remain open for business throughout. The same weekly-or-nearly-weekly schedule will continue — expect a Star Trek post next weekend!

Finally, a huge thank you to everyone who’s read my blog, even during this grad school posting-and-reading drought. Y’all are the best, and I hope you like the new look!

4 thoughts on “Spring is here!

Chit-chat

