Adult Fiction · Other Stuff

A Cozy Thanksgiving Book-Adventure Photoblog

Counting today and tomorrow, I had five days off work and school for the Thanksgiving holiday, with three houses to visit. In lieu of a trite “things I like about fall” post, with which I was boring even myself, I decided to put all that free time to good use — finding ALL the cozy places to read in all three houses! Lots of pictures below.

(The book I’m reading is The Enchanted Life of Adam Hope by Rhonda Riley. It’s kind of a magical-realism SFF love story, very “literary fiction” and set in World War II, but with a shapeshifter. It’s freakin’ cold outside, so I couldn’t spend a lot of time in the outside spots, but that worked out well since I’m reading Adam Hope in very small chunks…)

Guest bedroom #1, complete with laserdog hogging the pillows:

1

Cozy daybed:

2 Porch-couch:

3 Living room couch turned into permanent mega-doggiebed (pictured – 2 of 4 doggies):4 Delightful front garden (Adam Hope concealed behind pink leaves):

5A brief She-Hulk interlude at my personal abode (I collect enormous plushies):6Porch at the lake house:6.5Guest bedroom #2:7Squishy couch:8Chair with footstool by the window:9Bench on the pier:10And the creme de la creme — the hammock at the lake house:11Anybody read Adam Hope? Tell me what you think of it, I can’t make up my mind… And what were you reading over Thanksgiving? 🙂

3 thoughts on “A Cozy Thanksgiving Book-Adventure Photoblog

  1. I read Strip Tease by Carl Hiaasen on the plane home, then read Wonder by RJ Palacio and African Safari Papers by Robert Sedlack (I think) during the week. I have The Handmaid’s Tale by Margaret Atwood and Native Son by Richard Wright in my bag for the plane back to school. I highly recommend all three of the ones I read (I’m planning on writing about some of the themes/ideas I got from them too) and I’m expecting my plane reads to be excellent too.

    Like

Chit-chat

