YA

Reblog: Banned Book Week: To Kill a Mockingbird

To Kill a Mockingbird = more than meets the eye!

Eclectic Alli

To Kill a Mockingbird

download

by Harper Lee

I still remember reading this book as an 8th grader.  I think it was one of the first books for school that we actually bought.  An avid reader by that point, I always loved when I got to read actual books for school.

Like many of the books we read for school, I really liked this one, and the book remained in my library.   I never quite got around to re-reading it, but I kept moving the book with me.  It made it onto my Classics ClubRe-read” list, and I knew I would get to re-reading soon.   Banned Book Week gave me just the excuse I needed.

This book has consistently made it to the list of top banned or challenged books through the years.

Every time I sit down and try to write about this book…

View original post 615 more words

2 thoughts on “Reblog: Banned Book Week: To Kill a Mockingbird

Chit-chat

