Comics · History

Old Advertisements: Bruce Wayne Wears Armani

Okay, it’s not very old, it’s from July 2008, but it amuses me. Christian Bale didn’t want to be exploited for advertisements surrounding his turn as Batman… So this ad explicitly states that Giorgio Armani is hand-making suits for BRUCE WAYNE. Completely different person.

Giorgio Armani for Bruce Wayne

I think this is a page from Departures Magazine. I actually have the page framed over my desk, because I’m a nerd, but I haven’t seen the cover of the magazine.

Related:
Reasons to Love History #6: Old Advertisements
Old Advertisements: Harlan Ellison on Doctor Who

 

One thought on “Old Advertisements: Bruce Wayne Wears Armani

Chit-chat

